Life Group payment policy 

Life Group payment policy 

Project payments 

Any payment under £300 is due in full to secure the commission of your project. 

Payments over £300 will be split into two. 

50% deposit secures the commission of your project.  

The final 50% payment will be due either half way through the project or on completion depending on the duration. 

We are happy to discuss alternative payment options for larger sums of money. 

Work will not commence until the first payment has been received. 

All projects are owned by Life Group until final payment has been received. 

We have the right to de-activate any live site that Life Group have developed in cases where final payments have not been received. 

Regular payments 

We use Go-Cardless to facilitate all regular on-going payments. 

Please ensure that you follow the Go-cardless link that was sent to you at the start of your project to set up your on-going payment. If you don’t think you have received a link then please get in touch. 

Hosting payments 

Hosting payments are usually charged on a yearly basis unless an alternative agreement has been made with you. 

We offer a direct debit payment method using Go-cardless. Most of our hosting customers choose this option for ease and assurance. 

We offer our hosting customers a 10% discount if payments are made through Go-cardless. 

If you no longer wish to continue using our hosting services once your hosting is up for renewal then please ensure to let us know to avoid payment reminders and de-activation procedure. 

Here at Life Group we want to do everything that we can to help our customers so it really is important that you let us know if you are having difficulty making a payment so that we can work with you to try to come up with a payment arrangement that you can manage. 

Please see below to understand the process of our de-activation procedure. 

De-activation procedure 

All payments should be received by the due date noted on your invoice. 

If no payment has been received; 

You will receive a payment reminder 14 days after your payment was due. 

You will receive your second and final payment reminder  7 days later (Day 21) 

If no payment has been received by day 24 your site will, unfortunately, be de-activated until full payment has cleared.